If this page looks broken please consider updating you browser to fix it and to benefit from the advanced functionality.

Updating your browser will improve your browsing experience and maximize you security. On this page we have prepared for you some instructions and an overview of your best options for today.

Please upgrade to FireFox, Opera, Safari or Internet Explorer 7 or 8. Thank You!   Close Window

Reviews of Park Avenue Beer Shampoo (200 ml)

Average Ratings
3.9 out of 5 (346 Ratings)
Share This Page:
OFFERS

Addtional 15% Off On Shopping Of Rs 1500. Use Code: MEGA15

(Max Discount : Rs 250 , Offer Valid On Select Products & On Prepaid Orders Only)

Have you used this product?
Rate this:
Write review
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
Sort By:
on Wednesday, January 23, 2013

CERTIFIED BUYER

great one! if you are a beer buff and don't mind shampooing your hair with it then this ones good. could make your hair dry if over used. works well on an oily scalp. good packaging at an awesome price. smells beer of course! you will be tempted to sip it whilst in the shower.it really proves to be a beer buffs surprise..  

21
on Friday, January 25, 2013

CERTIFIED BUYER

Delivers what it promises, non frizzy smooth hair. Quite a good deal for its price! Doesn't leave your hair smelling like beer, which is a good thing. Also, kickass packaging of the shampoo! I doubt there are any beer shampoos in India, so quite a unique product to gift your guy friends as well. And of course, who wouldn't mind a beer for their hair :)  

Quick Take :  Value For money
18
on Monday, February 4, 2013


It’s time for our hair to wake up and say “cheers”. Presenting the Park Avenue Beer Shampoo, the first product of its kind in India. This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. The shampoo is good for about 30 washes on my hair, and I am about to finish this bottle after about a month’s intense usage. The smell of the shampoo is strongly of beer, which actually does not stick to the hair for long (a blessing!), but people who have sensitive nose will find it gross if they do not like the smell of alcohol. I personally don’t mind it too much as long as it gets my job done. When I shampooed with this one solo, nothing else, my hair and scalp got quite dry, right from the first wash. Within a week or so, my hair was frizzy and breaking (and here, I thank God for giving me Dove Elixir Hair Fall Rescue), and then I went back to the routine of shampooing followed by a good conditioner. The second result was much better, with my hair looking shiny. However, I did not notice any added bounce.  

Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Over Priced, Nothing Extra Ordinary, Recommend it to others
14
on Thursday, February 7, 2013


Bought this shampoo seeing the high ratings this shampoo got on almost every beauty blog i read. For a price of 160/-, what it does to your hair is amazing. I have very dry and frizzy hair but this shampoo tamed it so well...not heavy on your pocket as a one bottle will last more than a month for medium length hair. Do try!  

Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Worth Every Penny!, Attractive, Definitely buy it again
14
on Friday, January 25, 2013


i alwaz heard bt beer is good for hair and makes dm shiny n dandruff proof..but i alwaz hated d smell of strong beer...with dis shampoo i think u get all benefits of beer into ur hair except dat strong smell...its amazing for hair makes dm shiny n manageable,,as i ve frizzy hair,its a msut buy for humid n hot climate wen d frizzness is at maximum..the bottle is plastic,easy to carry..a must use before any party n vacation  

11
on Monday, February 18, 2013


Like all shampoos, this one delivers on the clean hair bit. No matter how oily the hair and scalp, it works like a charm. Can't say much about the smoothness claim, unless you follow up with a conditioner. The smell, I'm NOT a beer lover, is quite strong, but vanishes when you rinse it off.It lathers quite nicely, and I love the fact that Beer is one of the first few ingredients listed on the bottle. The packaging, while attractive, is disturbingly non-ergonomic. Not only the flip-cap not tight, it just CANNOT handle transport. So the makers might have wanted to pay some more attention to the packaging. That apart, it's totally superb that a beer-based shampoo is now out in the Indian market for retail sale!  

Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Discouraging
11
on Wednesday, March 6, 2013


I NORMALLY INDULGE BEER SHAMPOOING ONCE IN A MONTH AND WHEN I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY BOUGHT 1 AND TO MY SURPRISE IT WORKS THE SAME AS REAL BEER... ITS MORE LIKE A CONDITIONER AS WE ALL KNOW BEER IS USED AS A CONDITIONER MY HAIR LOOKS SHINY AND SOFT WHICH IS EVERY GIRL'S DREAM. WORTH BUYING THIS PRODUCT  

Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again
7
on Wednesday, February 20, 2013


This shampoo is nothing less than a wonder. It does a great job at cleansing the hair, making it shiny and softer and most importantly, it helps reducing frizz. It’s a product filled with goodness of beer, and the first one ever to come with all the benefits of beer. Attractive and unique look, resembles a beer bottle and inexpensive.  

Quick Take :  Recommend it to others
6
on Thursday, March 7, 2013


. Presenting the Park Avenue Beer Shampoo, the first product of its kind in India. This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. The shampoo is good for about 30 washes on my hair, and I am about to finish this bottle after about a month’s intense usage. The smell of the shampoo is strongly of beer, which actually does not stick to the hair for long (a blessing!), but people who have sensitive nose will find it gross if they do not like the smell of alcohol. I personally don’t mind it too much as long as it gets my job done. When I shampooed with this one solo, nothing else, my hair and scalp got quite dry, right from the first wash.,The cap is easy to open too. The shampoo does smell like beer. At first it feels very strong but after rubbing it in it starts smelling better and I dont mind it later on. It lathers very well, I guess that is because of the SLS in the shampoo. My hair does feel softer after I use this. It cannot be called as a drastic change but it is softer than before. I like using this shampoo  

Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again
6
on Friday, March 1, 2013

CERTIFIED BUYER

I NORMALLY INDULGE BEER SHAMPOOING ONCE IN A MONTH AND WHEN I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY BOUGHT 1 AND TO MY SURPRISE IT WORKS THE SAME AS REAL BEER... ITS MORE LIKE A CONDITIONER AS WE ALL KNOW BEER IS USED AS A CONDITIONER MY HAIR LOOKS SHINY AND SOFT WHICH IS EVERY GIRL'S DREAM. WORTH BUYING THIS PRODUCT...!!!  

Quick Take :  Shows visible results, Worth Every Penny!, Recommend it to others
5