If this page looks broken please consider updating you browser to fix it and to benefit from the advanced functionality.

Updating your browser will improve your browsing experience and maximize you security. On this page we have prepared for you some instructions and an overview of your best options for today.

Please upgrade to FireFox, Opera, Safari or Internet Explorer 7 or 8. Thank You!   Close Window

CASH ON DELIVERY | FREE SHIPPING ABOVE RS 699
CONTACT: +91 92233 00222 [10AM - 7PM] [MON-SAT]
REGISTER | LOGIN
Park Avenue Beer Shampoo (200 ml)

Park Avenue Beer Shampoo is a unisex shampoo. The key features are: conditions and nourishes hair, made of real beer, gives hair luscious bounce and a 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner.
Share via Facebook,Twitter,Pinterest Or Email And Earn Purplle Reward Points!

3.9
average rating
from 346 ratings

Total Reviews (68)

Price : Rs. 160 Rs. 154 Discount: Rs.6
Reviewed by saroj.javeri on Friday, January 25, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Quick Take :  Value For money

Delivers what it promises, non frizzy smooth hair. Quite a good deal for its price! Doesn't leave your hair smelling like beer, which is a good thing. Also, kickass packaging of the shampoo! I doubt there are any beer shampoos in India, so quite a unique product to gift your guy friends as well. And of course, who wouldn't mind a beer for their hair :)
 17

Reviewed by nash31286 on Wednesday, January 23, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
great one! if you are a beer buff and don't mind shampooing your hair with it then this ones good. could make your hair dry if over used. works well on an oily scalp. good packaging at an awesome price. smells beer of course! you will be tempted to sip it whilst in the shower.it really proves to be a beer buffs surprise..
 16

Reviewed by deepthi0r on Thursday, February 7, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Worth Every Penny!, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

Bought this shampoo seeing the high ratings this shampoo got on almost every beauty blog i read. For a price of 160/-, what it does to your hair is amazing. I have very dry and frizzy hair but this shampoo tamed it so well...not heavy on your pocket as a one bottle will last more than a month for medium length hair. Do try!
 14

Reviewed by harsh.garg on Monday, February 4, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Over Priced, Nothing Extra Ordinary, Recommend it to others

It’s time for our hair to wake up and say “cheers”. Presenting the Park Avenue Beer Shampoo, the first product of its kind in India. This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. The shampoo is good for about 30 washes on my hair, and I am about to finish this bottle after about a month’s intense usage. The smell of the shampoo is strongly of beer, which actually does not stick to the hair for long (a blessing!), but people who have sensitive nose will find it gross if they do not like the smell of alcohol. I personally don’t mind it too much as long as it gets my job done. When I shampooed with this one solo, nothing else, my hair and scalp got quite dry, right from the first wash. Within a week or so, my hair was frizzy and breaking (and here, I thank God for giving me Dove Elixir Hair Fall Rescue), and then I went back to the routine of shampooing followed by a good conditioner. The second result was much better, with my hair looking shiny. However, I did not notice any added bounce.
 12

Reviewed by manvisudan87 on Friday, January 25, 2013
i alwaz heard bt beer is good for hair and makes dm shiny n dandruff proof..but i alwaz hated d smell of strong beer...with dis shampoo i think u get all benefits of beer into ur hair except dat strong smell...its amazing for hair makes dm shiny n manageable,,as i ve frizzy hair,its a msut buy for humid n hot climate wen d frizzness is at maximum..the bottle is plastic,easy to carry..a must use before any party n vacation
 10

Reviewed by anuradhahariharan on Monday, February 18, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Discouraging

Like all shampoos, this one delivers on the clean hair bit. No matter how oily the hair and scalp, it works like a charm. Can't say much about the smoothness claim, unless you follow up with a conditioner. The smell, I'm NOT a beer lover, is quite strong, but vanishes when you rinse it off.It lathers quite nicely, and I love the fact that Beer is one of the first few ingredients listed on the bottle. The packaging, while attractive, is disturbingly non-ergonomic. Not only the flip-cap not tight, it just CANNOT handle transport. So the makers might have wanted to pay some more attention to the packaging. That apart, it's totally superb that a beer-based shampoo is now out in the Indian market for retail sale!
 9

Reviewed by arpitj224 on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

I NORMALLY INDULGE BEER SHAMPOOING ONCE IN A MONTH AND WHEN I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY BOUGHT 1 AND TO MY SURPRISE IT WORKS THE SAME AS REAL BEER... ITS MORE LIKE A CONDITIONER AS WE ALL KNOW BEER IS USED AS A CONDITIONER MY HAIR LOOKS SHINY AND SOFT WHICH IS EVERY GIRL'S DREAM. WORTH BUYING THIS PRODUCT
 6

Reviewed by nidhij789 on Thursday, March 7, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

. Presenting the Park Avenue Beer Shampoo, the first product of its kind in India. This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. The shampoo is good for about 30 washes on my hair, and I am about to finish this bottle after about a month’s intense usage. The smell of the shampoo is strongly of beer, which actually does not stick to the hair for long (a blessing!), but people who have sensitive nose will find it gross if they do not like the smell of alcohol. I personally don’t mind it too much as long as it gets my job done. When I shampooed with this one solo, nothing else, my hair and scalp got quite dry, right from the first wash.,The cap is easy to open too. The shampoo does smell like beer. At first it feels very strong but after rubbing it in it starts smelling better and I dont mind it later on. It lathers very well, I guess that is because of the SLS in the shampoo. My hair does feel softer after I use this. It cannot be called as a drastic change but it is softer than before. I like using this shampoo
 6

Reviewed by ruchikhanna12 on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Quick Take :  Recommend it to others

This shampoo is nothing less than a wonder. It does a great job at cleansing the hair, making it shiny and softer and most importantly, it helps reducing frizz. It’s a product filled with goodness of beer, and the first one ever to come with all the benefits of beer. Attractive and unique look, resembles a beer bottle and inexpensive.
 5

Reviewed by darshanap_17 on Friday, March 1, 2013
Quick Take :  Shows visible results, Worth Every Penny!, Recommend it to others

I NORMALLY INDULGE BEER SHAMPOOING ONCE IN A MONTH AND WHEN I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY BOUGHT 1 AND TO MY SURPRISE IT WORKS THE SAME AS REAL BEER... ITS MORE LIKE A CONDITIONER AS WE ALL KNOW BEER IS USED AS A CONDITIONER MY HAIR LOOKS SHINY AND SOFT WHICH IS EVERY GIRL'S DREAM. WORTH BUYING THIS PRODUCT...!!!
 5

Reviewed by ashi567890 on Thursday, March 7, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

Best Of Hair...This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. The shampoo is good for about 30 washes on my hair, and I am about to finish this bottle after about a month’s intense usage. The smell of the shampoo is strongly of beer, which actually does not stick to the hair for long (a blessing!), but people who have sensitive nose will find it gross if they do not like the smell of alcohol. I personally don’t mind it too much as long as it gets my job done. When I shampooed with this one solo, nothing else, my hair and scalp got quite dry, right from the first wash. ..Ude It regularly..
 5

Reviewed by rasheesingh2000 on Thursday, March 7, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

With a very less quantity of shampoo you can wash your shoulder length hairs as it leathers very well ...So a 200ml bottle can go on for 6-7 weeks.. Though it smells like beer but the smell goes away with wash... firstly i was afraid that what if the beer smell stays...but nothing happened like that.. hairs were silkey n smooth..
 5

Reviewed by neha.gamine on Thursday, February 14, 2013
I am a Sunsilk Keratinology fan. However if there is any shampoo that I liked after using keratinology is this Park Avenue Beer Shampoo. Saw it at one of the stores and I wanted to try it ever since, but I did not purchase it from there as I love shopping from Purplle. The only drawback with this was that the bottle had leaked even after the packing was amazing, which makes me feel that the bottle is not travel friendly at all. It has a strong smell of beer so use it only if u can bear that smell, it goes away after washing. The effects of this shampoo are great and my hair look shiny and amazing. Must Try!!
 4

Reviewed by amritapop on Monday, February 25, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Shows visible results, Value For money, Discouraging, Recommend it to others

Well this is one bottle of beer you can safely recommend to anyone!!! I've used this few times and liked how soft if makes my hair feel. Though the feeling doesnt last for more than one day, I'm still happy with this. Thankfully the beery smell goes off my hair in sometime and really doesn't linger on!!! Wish the company could do something about the cap which tends to not lock in properly leading to spillage during travel.
 4

Reviewed by ramddr222 on Saturday, March 2, 2013
Quick Take :  Wish to use it, Easy to use, Super Cheap, Nothing Extra Ordinary, Definitely buy it again

great one! if you are a beer buff and don't mind shampooing your hair with it then this ones good. could make your hair dry if over used. works well on an oily scalp. good packaging at an awesome price. smells beer of course! you will be tempted to sip it whilst in the shower. this is amaging product
 4

Reviewed by hrim.himanshujain on Sunday, March 3, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Wish to use it, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive

Heared of it from friend says that its a good shampoo, makes hairs look heavy and volumous,and beer is considered good for hairs too, it makes hair look shiny and bouncy,since it makes the hairs smooth, thres no need to use conditioner also, want to try it, but my current shampoo dove, really suits me,my hairs are straight they arent freezy, and it has happened quite after a long time that some shampoo has suited me as such, because my hairs are not only straight they are thin as well, and there hasnt come any shampoo that promises to volumize hairs and make them look heavy, still will be trying it soon ee more at......
 4

Reviewed by tiwaryarpita on Saturday, February 2, 2013
Quick Take :  Never Used this product, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Attractive, Recommend it to others, Worth a try

I have heard from a friend that has oily hair and scalp that this works wonders! She says that the fragrance is slightly strong like that of beer but does not linger on the hair for too long. She loves the packaging and she says that it makes a perfect gifting item! It cleans her hair perfectly but she needs a conditioner as well and wishes Park avenue to launch Beer conditioner soon! It makes her hair soft and shiny too!
 3

Reviewed by ramddr666 on Saturday, March 2, 2013
Quick Take :  Easy to use

I NORMALLY INDULGE BEER SHAMPOOING ONCE IN A MONTH AND WHEN I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY BOUGHT 1 AND TO MY SURPRISE IT WORKS THE SAME AS REAL BEER... ITS MORE LIKE A CONDITIONER AS WE ALL KNOW BEER IS USED AS A CONDITIONER MY HAIR LOOKS SHINY AND SOFT WHICH IS EVERY GIRL'S DREAM. WORTH BUYING THIS PRODUCT...!!!
 3

Reviewed by sirikch on Tuesday, March 5, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Attractive bottle,but not sturdy enough, not suitable for taking while travelling,cap is very flimsy. When use shampoo alone not much conditioning but gives a shine aswell as little volume,but once paired with TBS olive conditioner , it gives amazing results. My hair got visible shine,volume and it is properly conditioner. So do use your favorite conditioner while using this shampoo. Cleanses very well, including oiled hair. Smells of beer,but luckily once washed away,smell fades to nil. Only complaint i had is first it took 3 weeks to reach me,coz purplle.com sent it to wrong adress,when got bottle was leaking. For getting it replaced i had to again wait 3 more weeks and write 2-3 mails.
 3

Reviewed by kirank.nambiar on Thursday, March 7, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Shows visible results, Value For money, Worth a try

product is as good as it says in the description. was little suspicious at 1st if it will be good.after using, it actually leaves hair soft & shiny. thumbs up to the beer shampoo. I was also amazed to see such good packaging. its 1 of the best packaging I hav seen compared to all other shopping sites.
 3

Reviewed by drnishantanya21 on Sunday, March 10, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

This shampoo is nothing less than a wonder. It does a great job at cleansing the hair, making it shiny and softer and most importantly, it helps reducing frizz. It’s a product filled with goodness of beer, and the first one ever to come with all the benefits of beer.• Attractive and unique look, resembles a beer bottle • Inexpensive • Makes hair soft • Adds shine to hair • Cuts off the frizz • Makes hair manageable • No need following up with a conditioner • The shampoo needs to be squeezed out to dispense, hence easy to carry without the fear of spilling over • Contains little SLS • Cleans out hair ,clean as a whistle • Celebrity like Catherine Zeta –Jones has approved it to be a sweet treat to the hair.So what are you waiting for,grab one at purplle.com to experience this lovely product..
 3

Reviewed by saanu.mantry on Thursday, February 14, 2013
Quick Take :  Never Used this product, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Worth a try

Heared of it from friend says that its a good shampoo, makes hairs look heavy and volumous,and beer is considered good for hairs too, it makes hair look shiny and bouncy,since it makes the hairs smooth, thres no need to use conditioner also, want to try it, but my current shampoo dove, really suits me,my hairs are straight they arent freezy, and it has happened quite after a long time that some shampoo has suited me as such, because my hairs are not only straight they are thin as well, and there hasnt come any shampoo that promises to volumize hairs and make them look heavy, still will be trying it soon
 2

Reviewed by anuja.sawhney on Tuesday, February 26, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Quick Take :  Use it regularly

Park Avenue's Beer Shampoo is a must have for every man .. I recently purchased quite a few as return gifts for my daughter's birthday. All the 9-10 year olds were fascinated with the idea of having a grown up men's product as a return gift. I have also been using the shampoo and must admit it leaves my hair absolutely straight & shiny .. Good Product !
 2

Reviewed by ramddr777 on Saturday, March 2, 2013
Quick Take :  Easy to use

I have heard from a friend that has oily hair and scalp that this works wonders! She says that the fragrance is slightly strong like tt of beer but does not linger on the hair for too long. She loves the packaging and she says that it makes a perfect gifting item! It cleans her hair perfectly but she needs a conditioner as well and wishes Park avenue to launch Beer conditioner soon! It makes her hair soft and shiny too!
 2

Reviewed by rose.zee22 on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use

Park Avenue Beer shampoo i absolutely love the packaging. The cap is easy to open too. The shampoo does smell like beer. At first it feels very strong but after rubbing it in it starts smelling better and I dont mind it later on. It lathers very well, I guess that is because of the SLS in the shampoo. My hair does feel softer after I use this. It cannot be called as a drastic change but it is softer than before. I like using this shampoo
 2

Reviewed by ramddr333 on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Quick Take :  Easy to use, Definitely buy it again

this is very good....product... This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. use it.......
 2

Reviewed by ritu.kucheria on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Just used this shampoo, amazing results.Hair has become smooth, Love you Park Avenue. Hey guys, don't you have a good packaging expert, your bottle cap is so fragile. As soon as I got it from the chemist - till I reached home atleast 30ml shampoo got leaked. Don't you'll spend on some R & D in packaging. Anybody who buys this, please ensure that you hold it upright till you safely place it at home. Pathetic packaging by Park Avenue.............however the product is great
 2

Reviewed by angelgal3108 on Thursday, March 14, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Park avenue has come up with a unique concept of introducing a beer shampoo. was actually surprised by seeing such a different flavour on shampoos. Gifted this shampoo to one of my male friends. he loved the concept of beer being the flavour of a shampoo. Also happy that he loved this product. Awaiting to buy sum more of the product.
 2

Reviewed by kapilchopra2k on Thursday, March 14, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Park Avenue Beer Shampoo comes in a beer styled plastic bottle packaging with the flip top cap also looking same as that of a beer bottle cork. The shampoo has a dirty yellow color and the smell is seriously repulsive for those who don’t drink beer otherwise you won’t mind the fragrance too. The shampoo has a fairly thick texture and lathers very well. Don’t worry about having any leftover oil even in a single strand of hair after using this shampoo. It does clean the hair and scalp thoroughly leaving the hair shiny and bouncy. It nourishes and smoothes hair, while strengthens your strands and pumps up the volume. Though the smell is quite gross, but it does not linger on after the hair wash and still you can reduce its effect by applying your favourite perfumed conditioner in the end. I like the way this shampoo makes my hair light and bouncy and at the same time quite tamed too. I don’t apply any conditioner after this as all conditioners tends to weigh down my hair after 2 days itself. Still I find my hair quite manageable after using the beer shampoo alone. It does add volume to the hair so if you have thin hair, do give this a shot. Some people complain it to be extra drying but I don’t see that. I like it and so would many of you who have normal hair that tends to become oily and sticky soon. It clears the scalp of dandruff and reduces itchiness too so people suffering from this problem can also give it a try. I think this shampoo can be a big Hit among men than women.
 2

Reviewed by roopalimini on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Shows visible results, Value For money, Super Cheap, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

The company used to have this shampoo earlier too but then discontinued since many years. The re-launched shampoo comes in quiet an attractive packaging. The shampoo is worth each penny. Especially suited for oily scalp. Gives lively and oil free hair. Might not be suitable for dry hairs.Only con leaves a beer-ish smell in hairs
 2

Reviewed by anumadhu_2004 on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
Quick Take :  Easy to use, Value For money, Recommend it to others

I was amazed to see this beer shampoo here and immediately put it in my cart. My hair totally loves this shampoo. It cleans my scalp effectively and is also able to remove all the oil off my hair with just two washes. It gives a slight volume and shine to my hair. I can totally skip conditioning my hair after this but I still like to use a serum post this to remove the tangled hair. It does not dry my hair at all. It smells a little pungent in the start but it totally fades after you wash your hair. I am going to buy it again because at such a cost, this is the best bet in the market. I only have one complain, that the cap of the bottle is quite loose and the packaging should really be improved.
 2

Reviewed by dpa0714 on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Recommend it to others

RECENTLY I USED THIS PRODUCT & WAS ASTONISED BY ITS RESULT,GREAT DISCOVERY/PRODUCT BY PARK AVENUE.GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SHAMPOO AS IT LEAVES THE HAIR SMOOTH AND SILKY.ADD BOUNCE AND VOLUME TO THE HAIR NO NEED FOR CONDITIONER.I BUYED IT FROM PURPLE CHEERS TO THIS PRODUCT. VALUE FOR MONEY.I USE IT REGULARLY.
 2

Reviewed by yash7979 on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
 1

Reviewed by shebadeepthi452 on Sunday, April 7, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Worth Every Penny!, Attractive, Recommend it to others, Worth a try

I was eagerly waiting for this shampoo to be delivered ,i got it and i started using it you wont believe its giving a smooth finish leaving hair bouncy with no odd smell of beer rather it smells good and there is no itching kind of thing after i used it.U can try it ...Tc.................................................................................................................................................................................
 1

Reviewed by npshirbhate on Saturday, September 7, 2013
Quick Take :  Wish to use it

Since its very launch i wish to use this shampoo. My hairs are very delicate so didnt want to experiment with a new launch. Now that i have read so many good reviews for this product i would surely give a try. I hope it will provide all that the product promises. Anyways the looks of the shampoo bottle are surely luring.
 1

Reviewed by swatibadalia on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

The shampoo has smell similar to that of beer but the smell goes off after washing it off. Its good for wavy hair as it somehow straightens it for a longer time as compared to the other shampoo.After the wash, you will feel your hair smooth and frizz-free and I don't even need a conditioner after using it as beer acts as a conditioner for hair....
 1

Reviewed by akhil0345 on Friday, January 17, 2014
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Not very effective, Value For money, Nothing Extra Ordinary, Never buy it again

Good Shampoo.The leaking from the cap may be an issue for some. Not at all travel friendly. Super cheap and value for money but does make the hair dry. So probably not to be used by people with dry hair. Better use with a good conditioner and and use a serum after wash. Also it is easily available at stores and online.
 1

Reviewed by shreetanu979 on Saturday, April 12
Quick Take :  Nothing Extra Ordinary

My hairs were frizzy and not at all smooth. I think i have wasted the money by reading the comments. I have used it once and after that this shampoo is sitting in my cupboard. Infact the hairs became dull and shine less. Also it leaves a beery smell in your hairs
 1

Reviewed by insakshay on Friday, January 25, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
ITS A VERY GOOD SHAMPOO. BRINGS SHINE TO YOUR HAIR AND MAKES THEM SILKY SMOOTH. IT HAS SMELL OF BEER BUT IT ONLY LASTS WHILE ONE IS BATHING, AFTER THAT THE SMELL IS GONE AND WHAT YOU GET IS SILKY SMOOTH AND SHINING HAIR. NOW NO NEED TO USE CONDITIONERS JUST USE THIS SHAMPOO NOW ITS PARTY TIME FOR YOUR HAIR
 0

Reviewed by triya.chd on Saturday, February 16, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Shows visible results, Worth Every Penny!, Attractive, Recommend it to others, Worth a try

I was in a dilemma as to give a gift to a guy, and this seemed like a good product, and the packaging is very attractive for guys. It definitely delivered in terms of what it does to hair, and gives shine, smoothness, and adds bounce and volume to hair. At this cost, it is definitely a must buy, and a great gift if you are out of options!
 0

Reviewed by hmmm.fifa on Wednesday, February 20, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

Best shampoo in the market presently, makes your hair silky smooth and shiny just like it says:) I love it. It's a must for every girl and a guy! smells bad but fades away quickly. Packing and the way it's designed <3 omg you'll get in love with it. For beer freaks, this is the best gift :P Try it!
 0

Reviewed by jain0577 on Thursday, March 7, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

ITS A VERY GOOD SHAMPOO. BRINGS SHINE TO YOUR HAIR AND MAKES THEM SILKY SMOOTH.Well this is one bottle of beer you can safely recommend to anyone!!! I've used this few times and liked how soft if makes my hair feel. Though the feeling doesnt last for more than one day, I'm still happy with this.This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle.....Definitely buy it again
 0

Reviewed by niha_revu on Monday, March 25, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Attractive, Worth a try

The first thing I noticed is the packaging resembling a beer bottle.It looked and smelled like real beer and I was a little doubtful to start using it, but shampooing once gave me visible results. It gave a bounce to the hair, so it felt light & fluffy and also good volume to it. The beer smell washed off completely leaving the hair smooth as promised. It is a product worth trying.If it suits your hair type, you could use it regularly for better results.
 0

Reviewed by niha_revu on Monday, March 25, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Attractive, Worth a try

Package design is intriguing. Shows visible results on first use. Smells beery, but the beer smell washes off completely leaving the hair smooth. Adds bounce and volume to hair, so the hair feels light and fluffy, yet manageable. Hair does feel smooth, however frizz control depends on the hair type. If the hair is too wavy or curly, it needs an extra smoothing product since the shampoo alone cannot help. If it suits your hair, it could be used regularly to maintain good results.
 0

Reviewed by ruchesha97 on Thursday, March 28, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Value For money, Super Cheap, Attractive

it is the best shampoo i ever had.Always be the bet for my hair.As if we can also use pure wine or whisky but it is somehow costly.So we can use this PARK AVENUE BEER SHAMPOO is used instead of this as if it is cheap and works as stimulant on hair same as pure whisky.it also cointains pure alcohol and nicotine which is very good for hair gain and hair quality.
 0

Reviewed by nehagarg9 on Saturday, March 30, 2013
This shampoo is everything I wished for , It gives shine bounce and keep hair looking so frizz free, even washing hair without oiling gives good results. The smell of the shampoo can be a irritating factor though, it smells like overripe banana, but the results are worth a few seconds of breathlessness. :)
 0

Reviewed by mishrasonali258 on Monday, April 1, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again, Recommend it to others

Park Avenue Beer Shampoo is one of its kind. The packaging is super cute . The shampoo actually smells like beer but the greatest thing is that yoir hair wont smell like that after a wash. It lathers well and leaves a sheen to your hair. No need to use any conditioner with this as it is a self sufficient hair product.
 0

Reviewed by jenn_2488 on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Value For money, Attractive, Recommend it to others

I have a great experience with this shampoo as it leaves your hair so smooth and silky and one will not even require a conditioner.... Its a great product worth buying and would surely recommend to many as its an awesome product.... Do grab one..... :) I am sure all will love it. Both men and women can use this product...
 0

Reviewed by anu89_bala on Thursday, April 4, 2013 (CERTIFIED BUYER)
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Worth Every Penny!, Attractive, Definitely buy it again, Recommend it to others

I heard that beer is good for hair; makes them smooth, silky and shiny. so, i decided to use. but could never, because of irritating smell of beer. Then i heard of Beer shampoo. I bought it imidiately and used. easy to use, smells like beer but still resistible smell. can resist a little smell for the sake of nice hairs :) Its amazing. My hairs feel good now!!!! :)
 0

Reviewed by diva.saroch on Thursday, April 4, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Attractive, Recommend it to others

i was amused wen i herd that there is a beer shampoo??hmmm...lets give it a try..and trust me the try was worth it..the shampoo contains real beer..wow..well my brother used this shampoo and he has decided to never change it with any other...it makes hair really silky soft that ull love to touch all day..but unfortunately it did not do anything for my dandruff :( but people do must try it..ull definetly fall in love with it ;)
 0

Reviewed by shubhamj070 on Thursday, April 4, 2013
this is a best product..It’s time for our hair to wake up and say “cheers”. Presenting the Park Avenue Beer Shampoo, the first product of its kind in India. This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. The shampoo is good for about 30 washes on my hair, and I am about to finish this bottle after about a month’s intense usage. The smell of the shampoo is strongly of beer, which actually does not stick to the hair for long (a blessing!), but people who have sensitive nose will find it gross if they do not like the smell of alcohol. I personally don’t mind it too much as long as it gets my job done. When I shampooed with this one solo, nothing else, my hair and scalp got quite dry, right from the first wash. Within a week or so, my hair was frizzy and breaking (and here, I thank God for giving me Dove Elixir Hair Fall Rescue), and then I went back to the routine of shampooing followed by a good conditioner. The second result was much better, with my hair looking shiny. However,...use it...
 0

Reviewed by ramdddr111 on Saturday, April 6, 2013
This shampoo is made with real beer as an active ingredient for your daily use that shampoos and conditions your hair for a 24x7 happy high!When I was told about this shampoo by a friend, she claimed that the smell was like beer, so if I did not like the smell, I had better avoid it. However, I realized I am all right with the smell, so I went ahead and got it still. The shampoo actually looks like a beer bottle, a corona, to be precise, and the color of the shampoo is the same too. There is a plastic cap, which is flimsy and actually broke after the second time I tried to pry it open, so travelling with this beauty is going to be trouble, I tell you. The shampoo is good for about 30 washes on my hair, and I am about to finish this bottle after about a month’s intense usage. The smell of the shampoo is strongly of beer, which actually does not stick to the hair for long (a blessing!), but people who have sensitive nose will find it gross if they do not like the smell of alcohol.
 0

Reviewed by choudhary.sneha on Friday, April 26, 2013
Quick Take :  Discouraging, Never buy it again

when i saw this stuff online i was very excited to try it immediately.i ordered this shampoo from this site purplle and when i received this pack today it was in a pathetic condition.it was all leaked and damaged and also spoiled my other items included in the pack.its the worst service i have ever received.
 0

Reviewed by roopasree.mr on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Worth Every Penny!, Attractive, Recommend it to others, Worth a try

This is a thick shampoo that lathers well. I had an itchy scalp the day before I used this shampoo and on the day I feel like having a clean not too dry scalp. I used Matrix smooth and straight conditioner after the shampoo wash. My hair feels so soft, I think I will use this shampoo for a while. I like it :)
 0

Reviewed by swatibadalia on Thursday, May 30, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Shows visible results, Value For money, Discouraging, Definitely buy it again

its not harsh and makes the hair feel smooth..this product is just amazing and worth every penny..its really made from beer and you can feel the aroma of beer while using it..its worth a try..the only problem is its bottle which leaks..overall a good product by Park Avenue and can be used regularly as beer is a good conditioner..
 0

Reviewed by shreyashkwal on Thursday, June 13, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Super Cheap, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

While using the shampoo a little odour is bearable. But after the wash it doesn't smells anything bad. Its worth every penny fo the PARK AVENUE Bear shampoo. Purplle even offered me the shampoo at the pice of 99 rupees only. The product is ausumly great and deserves a cheers and also five star rating also. No second thoughts for repurchasing it. Its recommended for everyone.
 0

Reviewed by pramodsultania on Friday, June 28, 2013
I ordered this shampoo with high expectations but sorry to say that the shampoo is not upto the mark. Although the shampoo have the fragrance of beer in it but It is very dilute so you have to take more quantity of it for use everytime. Moreover it makes hair dry and fizzy. Disappointed by the product from Park Avenue.
 0

Reviewed by vinaykartik on Monday, July 15, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Shows visible results, Value For money, Nothing Extra Ordinary, Worth a try

to me it was quite ok ok.. when i firsst saw it i had lot of expections, as beer is always favorite conditioning agent for many people(haaha, especially the drinkers). My freind always drinks beer and leave little bit for hair. I guess the original beer is more effective than this beer. Still, it doesnt smell that hard like beer. it has only little smell of beer. thats the plus point and it is still good as compared to other products within 200 rs. u may look for herbal essences, its more effective and is expert product
 0

Reviewed by prerak.goyal on Saturday, September 14, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Use it every now and then, Worth Every Penny!, Recommend it to others

Using this such a great shampoo every day on my hair makes my day. Eevrytime I use it it make my hair soft and shiny and it is such easy to manage the same that im just loving it.Its such a great product that i use it every day and will recommend to everyone and my near and dear ones to try and take. Good for both men and women alike.
 0

Reviewed by a.shweta.a on Thursday, September 26, 2013
Quick Take :  Attractive, Worth a try

I had been wanting to try beer for my hair for long so bought this shampoo promptly after seeing it. However it is not meant for my kind of hair - bit dry and frizzy coz it makes them more frizzy. For people who are looking for bounce it may be good. Also, the packaging from Purpple usually is quite good but this one had leaked a bit.
 0

Reviewed by nigelrodrigues on Monday, October 14, 2013
Quick Take :  Shows visible results, Value For money, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

this product really works to the best use. kickass product. nowdays we use beer as a product for our hair.the looks of the packing too are great and definitely worth the money. do grab one. you will definitely love it...... using such a shampoo on your hair everyday makes it good and help hairfall too
 0

Reviewed by cammac15891 on Sunday, December 1, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Shows visible results, Value For money, Super Cheap, Definitely buy it again, Recommend it to others

IT IS ONE AWESOME THING I'VE EVER USED FOR MY HAIR! I mostly used to use beer in my hair to condition it and give a natural shine to them. But it would leave my hair smelling of beer all day (which i thought was nasty). But this shampoo does the dual work of cleansing the scalp and hair gently, and conditioning the hair. I sometimes skipped the conditioner, because this one product did the work.Also, it leave a mild fragrance in the hair, so no more beer smell...
 0

Reviewed by chrisyjohn on Monday, December 9, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Value For money, How does it matter, Worth a try

it is definitely one of its kind. it has a very refreshing beer smell but it doesnt stay on your hair for long. it cleans the scalp pretty well. what i dont like about the shampoo is the fact that it made my hair dry is i used it in excess. overall its worth a try. and each one should try it once. its pretty cheap considering that its a beer shampoo.
 0

Reviewed by reetjn717 on Thursday, December 26, 2013
Quick Take :  Use it regularly, Easy to use, Super Cheap, Attractive, Definitely buy it again

this product is worth buying keep ur hair smooth and shine helps ur hair to grow faster after using it white hair turns into black hair which is too goood and this product will help ur white hair to goo away even when u turn at the age of 60 i reccomend u to use this product thank you love u guys
 0

Reviewed by swatiagarwal3 on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Park Avenue Beer Shampoo is really an amazing product. Even after first wash i can see the difference. My hair are more shiny and manageable.The best part of the product is that though it contains real beer and smells like that but does not smell like beer after wash. I have became a big fan of the product and using the same on regular basis.
 0

Reviewed by Rajansuresh on Sunday, January 5, 2014
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Attractive, Recommend it to others, Worth a try

It cleans out all the Grime and Dirt and Makes your hair 100% CLean with a Faint beer Smell.... Everyone need to try this atleast for the Less Chemical contents.. Also Make Sure there are other variants of the Shampoo for Dry, Oily Hair However purplle does not have those Variants... Waiting for them to Add them..
 0

Reviewed by chucs.umesh on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then

this is one of the better shampoos i have ever used really great really really great i mean it made my dry hair very manageable and the effect stayed for the entire day normally the shampoos i have used do not have long lasting effects bot this one is better than the most thanks to purplle for offering this product
 0

Reviewed by uzma.shaikh on Thursday, February 6, 2014
Quick Take :  Use it every now and then, Easy to use, Shows visible results, Value For money, Super Cheap, Worth Every Penny!, Discouraging, Definitely buy it again, Recommend it to others, Worth a try

Alright, Park Avenue Beer Shampoo is an outrage among the younger crowd.It stick to its promise and does what it claims.The thing one notices after using this shampoo is the soft feeling strands it leaves behind. Didn't cause me any extra hair loss which was a positive sign after switching from another shampoo.Its super cheap for the kind of nourishment it provides.Complete use of atleast 1 complete bottle to see results The biggest con is the smell,it sucks as i don't drink beer.And the packaging sucks too.Park avenue please change the packaging and ur product would be perfect.
 0